Cats are killing the internet

I like cats. I love cats. At least in theory. The reality is that cats hate me and the ones that have belonged to neighbors have always led me to believe that cats are really Satan’s familiars and must be stopped. Not that I’d kill a cat. I’m not Bill Frist. I just don’t want them shitting in my yard, shredding my plants or triggering my allergies. Yes. It is all about me. If I didn’t have such horrid allergies, I’d probably adopt a cat or two in heartbeat. I like them that much. Especially kittens. They’re so cute and fuzzy and awwwwww.

But, it’s time to take a stand. As far as the internet is concerned must we all be subjected to cats? Seriously. The lolcats aren’t funny. They really, really aren’t. I’ve never understood why or how they got popular, but there they are and they’re sucking the life out of the internet.

I mean, I should be able read a car blog or hip-hop music forum without those fucking cats popping up. Am I asking too much? I don’t think so, but today I hit my fucking peak with cats. I used the NaBloPoMo randomizer twice today. The first time, I hit 7 cats blogs out of 12. I should clarify. They weren’t even cat blogs. They were blogs that just had those stupid lolcats things on them. I did it again later and out of 6 blogs, 4 of them were cat blogs.

People…there will come a day where questions and responses will just be lolcats and all real communication will shut down, thereby killing the internet.

Just a warning.

2 thoughts on “Cats are killing the internet

  1. Awww, I love LOLcats. It’s a guilty pleasure, sure, but still a pleasure. I don’t plaster ’em all over my blog, but I can’t help laughing hysterically at a kitten in a shoe with his tongue sticking out. The caption is just icing on the cake.

    Like

  2. See for me, I don’t know what’s more annoying, the bad grammar or the text mssg. ones. The pics are cute, sure, but I can’t hang with them.

    Like

Comments are closed.