Did I mention the apples?

A week before Halloween, I explained to Ilia about caramel and candy apples. I showed her the sweets at Littlejohn’s and the candy shop on Colorado Blvd. in Old Town. I explained to Adrian how when we were kids, we’d get the caramel sheets and the candy apple mix and make them in the fall. I’ve never been to Romania or Hungary, but I’m sure they make this stuff there too. He acts like it’s all foreign American craziness and he’s lived in this country for 27 years now.

Anyway, we got the stuff and finally a few days before my birthday, we make the caramel apples. We being me and Ilia. The kids loved the apples and fun was had. FF a few days later and Ilia wanted to make the candied apples. Now, I can’t eat candy apples. I have 3 caps on my teeth and a temporary partial (Oh my, I sound old!) Besides, I don’t particularly like candy apples. So when Adrian said she wanted to make it, I just looked at him and said, “Go for it.”

The DRAMA. Okay, one of my biggest annoyances is when he has the box in front of him and he asks, “How much [ingredient] do I need?” And I’m like, “What does the box say?” And he says, “Why don’t you just tell me” And I say, “In the time of this stupid conversation you could have looked it up yourself.” And then he says, “Why do you always have to be so difficult?”

Guess what happened? LOL!

The apples (tangerines and dates too!) were finally finished and then they went to eat them. Adrian yelped, “It’s stuck on my teeth!” and I said, “That’s why I don’t eat that stuff!” HAHAHA! So, for the past 3 days we have 3 candied apples sitting here waiting for someone to eat them.

