My husband the dork

I walked in the bathroom to see him cleaning. When Adrian cleans, that sometimes means I have to reclean. So, I see him cleaning the mirror and I said, “I hope you’re not…”, he turned and said mockingly, “Oh be quiet with your second-guessing BS.” (this is because he always second guesses everything I do, even though he denies it). I looked at him, then watched him take the bug spray, spray it on the paper towel start to clean the mirror.

I said, “See. I was about to say: ‘I hope you’re not using the bug spray to clean.’, but I then saw the glass cleaner there and assumed…”

“Oh shit! I am using the bug spray! I wonder how long I’ve been using that to clean?”, he yelped. He did a quit survey around the room. “Oh well, at least there won’t be any bugs.”.

Great.

3 thoughts on “My husband the dork

  1. ROFL!!!!!! Oh man…this is the best entry I’ve read today 🙂 This is definitely something my hubby would do…. Maybe I’ll leave a can of bug spray around and see if he’ll bite 😉

    Like

  2. I’m still laughing over this thing and he’s probably going to go on strike from anything. One thing’s for sure, I’ll be watching closer next time.

    Like

  3. LMAO. Oh god.
    Everytime I criticize mine for helping – like re-loading the dishwasher, because I can always fit twice as much stuff in as he can – he just quits doing it. I’d be tempted just to let him use the bug spray.

    Like

Comments are closed.