Clinton campaign desperation

Oh good Lord…how pathetically desperate is the Clinton campaign? Okay, first of all bringing up shit your opponent said back in kindergarten, when you won’t even release the papers you wrote in college is just stupid. People now have every right not to vote for Clinton ever.

Saying something to the effect that , “It takes a Clinton to clean up after a Bush.” was pretty fucking sad too. The sheer expected birthrightness of that statement is pukalicious. People now have every right not to vote for Clinton ever.

That’s not to say that Clinton was ever worth voting for in the first place. But, hey…some people like her. Stupid people hate her because the GOP/Media told them to or because of her vote on the IWR (see liberals are stupid too–yes, especially Edwards supporters who point out Clinton’s vote, and says, “She never apologized, Edwards did!”)

As for me, I don’t like the way she votes, though I’d prefer her as a Senator over Diane Feinstein. I don’t like the way she pretends to lead, while if you pay attention, she just regurgitates the same line someone else made after it was received well. I most certainly despise the condescending assumption that all women and all Black people should just vote for Clinton. Her advisers and especially those pathetic little trolls spamming the internet believe that. But now she’s gone a done it…

“It’ll be, ‘When was the last time? Did you ever give drugs to anyone? Did you sell them to anyone?'” said Shaheen, whose wife, Jeanne, is the state’s former governor and is running for the U.S. Senate next year.

“There are so many openings for Republican dirty tricks. It’s hard to overcome,” Shaheen said.

Did you sell them? Are you fucking kidding me? Well, I’ve always known Shaheen to be a tool, and once again he proves this true. Naturally, the Clinton campaign is disavowing those remarks.

Clinton’s campaign said it had nothing to do with his comments, and Shaheen said later he regretted them.

“I deeply regret the comments I made today and they were not authorized by the campaign in any way,” Bill Shaheen said in an e-mail released by the campaign.

Yeah right, and I’m a 6’4″ supermodel.

To send someone out to “innocently bring up” negatively, something Obama wrote about in his books and is common knowledge is pathetically low. Especially for Clinton’s campaign. I understand that she’s surrounded herself with political dinosaurs who haven’t won any elections in like 15 years and I’m okay with that. It just shows that Clinton is unwilling and/or unable to move forward, to progress. And that’s not surprising to me either. But I did hold out a glimmer of hope that we could get through this primary season without Democrats giving the GOP fodder real or not.

2 thoughts on “Clinton campaign desperation

  1. Ha…I was holding back. I can go off on a rant on some of Clinton’s votes and her stupid ass reasoning. I’m sick and tired of her status as Junior Senator of NY being used as a crutch for suckitude when her office can’t give a straight answer on anything. I’m sick of tired of hearing about all her leadership, but not seeing a damn thing. But I don’t live in New York and I have friends who do who are not unhappy with her. Like I said, I’d rather have her as a Senator over Diane Feinstein who votes with Republicans more often than is necessary, so she’s not 100% pure evil. She’s more like the margarine of evil.

    Like

Comments are closed.