Chris Matthews blows and other stuff

I’m watching the returns and am happy that Andrea Mitchell and Chris Matthews have managed not to make their trademarked stupid comments regarding Clinton.

I am not happy that Chris Matthews seems to be acting like that guy at the party who’s had a bit too much to drink and decides to barge into everyone’s conversations with a story with no point.

******

Still pretty bummed at the votes for Edwards. I know way too many people who live in New Hampshire who are Edwards supporters and to hear them talk, voting for Edwards was a no-brainer among their contacts. Come to think of it, everyone I know in New Hampshire save two people are Edward supporters, so this is kind of strange.

******

You know, I went to both YearlyKos conventions and Markos spoke at both of them. While the speeches were okay, it was his speaking style that put me off. It’s so vastly different from his conversation style that it was hard to reconcile the two. Still, this past August, I kept thinking, “Gosh, he when he gives speeches, it reminds me of someone and not someone I like.” I actually left the room during his speech because the delivery was bugging me. I asked around and some people agreed that he sounded like someone and couldn’t put their finger on it. But tonight, I realized who it was. Senator John McCain. During his concession speech, I got on IM with 7 people who I had asked and told them to listen to McCain give his victory speech. They completely agreed with me.

I told my husband all of this…he thinks I should drop politics as a hobby for awhile.

******

Mike Huckabee and McCain both gave pretty good speeches. Mitt Romney’s speech was atrociously insulting. I couldn’t get over the fact that really, really looked like ’70s era sportscaster with that mic in his hand and my husband kept groaning, “Is this assclown for real? This speech is so cheesy!” I’d have to agree…I told him that I’m sure that if we looked at the speech, each line was lifted from some movie like Fame or Rudy or Babe. It was that bad.

******

The Clinton vs. Obama saga continues…it was Clinton up by 3% then down to 2% and right up to 3%. It’s a nailbiter, though I’m sticking with my call for a Clinton win, if anything just to say I scooped CNN. LOL!

