And they keep coming…

I think it’s safe to say that I’ll not be voting for Clinton at all. If she gets the nomination, I’ll just leave that bubble unfilled when it comes time to vote. The racist stuff coming out of her campaign is just too much and I’m not going to put up with it.

In the words of that Clinton adviser: “If you have a social need, you’re with Hillary. If you want Obama to be your imaginary hip black friend and you’re young and you have no social needs, then he’s cool.” (The Guardian)

Yep.

What that translates to is:

Obama supporters are rich, white kids. Everyone else will vote for Mama Clinton because only she knows what’s best for you.

That’s what it says. Naturally, places like Wonkette make light of this comment. As an aside, one of the best comments there is from The Happy Hookah:

That was fucked up. Even Michelle Obama just went from Jackie O to Jackie Oh-No-They-Di-int.

Yep.

But white bloggers are probably going to discount this, like they have so many of the other examples. Over at Politico, Ben Smith gives us an article about the “racial tensions” in this campaign.

“A cross-section of voters are alarmed at the tenor of some of these statements,” said Obama spokeswoman Candice Tolliver, who said that Clinton would have to decide whether she owed anyone an apology.

“There’s a groundswell of reaction to these comments — and not just these latest comments but really a pattern, or a series of comments that we’ve heard for several months,” she said. “Folks are beginning to wonder: Is this really an isolated situation or is there something bigger behind all of this?”

Greg Sargent in his post at TPM (a decidely pro-Clinton blog now), quoting the same part, acts the innocent:

What is this “pattern,” this “something bigger,” that the Obama spokesperson is suggesting might be lurking behind the Clinton comments? Anyone know what this is a reference to?

Because you know, it’s all in our heads. What snark did Wonkette say? Oh yeah…

RACIST RACIST CALL THE RACIST POLICE, CLINTON EATS BLACK SKULLS.

I’ve gotten a buttload of emails on stuff happening at DailyKos. I actually clicked on a few links and saw that the same people denying that HarveyMilk’s diary was racist are denying that any of these Clinton “gaffes” are racists too. Naturally, to most of the people at DailyKos who supported HarveyMilk’s racist diary, black people are just being too sensitive. Let me tell ya, if I didn’t leave back in October, I sure as shit would be packing my bags right now.

Like I said over at Jack and Jill Politics in response to Sen. Clinton’s lie that Sen. Obama was a part time Senator in IL:

Clinton is out-Rove-ing Rove. That’s gotta say something.

In a different post, I mentioned that the only thing left for these people is to bring out the old “He’s a credit to his race”. I gave it until next week, but the way these things keep rolling out of the Clinton campaign, I wouldn’t be surprise to see it by the time I go to bed tonight.

2 thoughts on “And they keep coming…

  1. “Let me tell ya, if I didn’t leave back in October, I sure as shit would be packing my bags right now.”

    Yep. I’m outie.

    Like

  2. momma, have I mentioned how much you rock? I should. Been on travel for work and now getting caught up. Glad to see I can cut through all the BS and get what I need right here. Again, you totally rock.

    Like

Comments are closed.