This has been bothering me…

At the beginning of the year, I read an article from the Telegraph (a right-wing UK newspaper) and the headline was Is America ready to elect a black president.

Oh, that thud you heard was my jaw dropping to the floor.

I know that the UK has a much longer history than the US, but for all my searching, I can’t help notice that every Prime Minister has been white. 99% of them have been men.

eyeroll

So, does anyone in the UK have a smidgen of a right to wonder if the US is “ready” for a black president?

*chirp chirp*

I didn’t think so either which why I posted:

Is England ready for a Black Prime Minister?
Posted by fabooj on January 4, 2008 4:49 PM

I can’t wait to hear an answer on this.

One thought on “This has been bothering me…

Comments are closed.