Sister Sassy Tagged Me

Thanks Sister Sassy.

I’ll be upfront and say that I’m not going to tag anyone with this meme, but I am tagging everyone who reads my blog. That means, if you read my blog you must do this meme if you haven’t already. And I have your IP address so don’t mess with me.

Oh wait. For a moment there I though I was the NSA.

4 jobs I’ve had:

  1. Assistant to a psychotic movie star
  2. Cashier at Circuit City
  3. Cigarette Girl
  4. Assistant to VP of something stupid at a major magazine

4 movies I would watch over and over again:
  1. Galaxy Quest
  2. Happy Gilmore
  3. A League of Their Own
  4. The Big Lebowski
4 places I’ve lived:
  1. Kansas City, MO
  2. Uppsala, Sweden (for two months)
  3. Homeless (3 years)
  4. Venice, CA
4 people who We email daily:
  1. My husband
  2. Media Organizations
  3. My elected officials
  4. The White House
4 favorite things to eat:
  1. Cheese
  2. Steak
  3. Sushi
  4. Any sort of chip with almost any sort of dip
4 places We would rather be:
  1. asleep
  2. gardening (it’s raining)
  3. somewhere tropical
  4. on a different planet

4 things I’m looking forward to this year:

  1. Making some money
  2. Going on a trip
  3. Putting Ilia in kindergarten
  4. Voting for the next POTUS (unless the Dem. nominee is Clinton)

13 thoughts on “Sister Sassy Tagged Me

  1. um, mine was the bad influence. Only took her a year to break out of the racing around, shoving boys into the ground and rubbing mud in their hair. Charming, wasn’t she?

    Like

  2. LOL@Ruth…I don’t think anyone would like to read a memoir as dull as mine. Here’s the proposed Amazon blurb:

    faboo mama was born under a different name. She ate some food, but not all of it because she’s a picky eater. Mama was exceptional in school, starting kindergarten a year early and graduating from a high school a year early. It went downhill from there.

    To complete college, was a struggle for faboo leading to chronic homelessness just to finish. A series of dead end jobs left her feeling dejected. The she met the soon-to-be Mr. fab.

    After a short courtship, a knot was tied. Fun was had. There were ups and downs like any married life. Two kids impinged on the freedom of this fun-loving couple.

    faboo mama was born. History was made.

    Like

  3. Perhaps after “President DEMOCRAT” is securely placed in office, you’ll have time to flesh that out a bit. I’m not going to stop nagging/encouraging.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Following Faboo’s Orders « Mary and Bob’s Journal

  5. Pingback: Tag-you’re IT! « Wineymomma and the monsters

  6. Pingback: Not Goth

Comments are closed.