I’m sick again

Isn’t this stupid?  On Sunday afternoon, I went to the store and I was freezing.  It was raining and I thought people were nuts for wearing short sleeves.  I got back home and within the hour, I got a sore throat and my stomach felt floopy.  A few hours later, my temp was up to 103 and I was shivering.

So, I spent half of yesterday in bed.  I popped some Advil since that seems to be the only thing that can break my constant fever and the pain.  Oh the pain!  My back is killing me–a little higher than where you kidneys are.  And then my legs feel swollen, but they aren’t.  They just hurt to walk on some times.  And my throat is so sore, you can actually see the swollenness on my face and neck.

I don’t think it’s fair that I get sick again, doesn’t that make it 4 times in the last two months?  Each illness is different than the other, but always a more unbearable sort of pain.

2 thoughts on “I’m sick again

  1. I feel your pain, I swear my house is full of little carrier monkeys that bring all sorts of bugs in contact with me. I can’t count the number of times I’ve lost my voice, had a hacking cough and swollen glands since winter started.

    Get well soon!

    Like

Comments are closed.