Montel Williams

I don’t do entertainment news.  I don’t pay attention to it, so there’s no need for me to be yet another black blogger who focuses on trivial bullshit.  I saw a couple of days ago a link that said something like, Montel Williams Show Canceled.  I didn’t even know he was still on the air.  I think the last time I saw his show as back in ’93 or ’94.  So I shrugged and moved on.  Then blogroll surfing I found Rhymes with Snitch:

I’m sure that there are people this is not news to, so forgive me for bringing up old shit.  Still, I am very impressed that Williams not only stayed on his talking points despite the other 3 trying to derail him.  I’m glad to hear him bring up the ridiculous coverage of celebrity vs. regular folk.

5 thoughts on “Montel Williams

  1. i don’t think it was the reason he was cancelled, but I do believe he knew he was being cancelled and so he used his Fox News appearance to speak his mind since there was no more they could do to him. Why were they asking him about Heath Ledger anyway?

    Like

  2. Oh, yeah…I don’t think one has something to do with the other. This was taped either the day after or on the same day that it was announced his show was ending.

    I have no idea why they were asking him about Ledger. It is odd and they really seemed to want to focus on it. Those 3 people are a special kind of stupid though. That’s not the first time that I’ve seen a guest berate them for their stupidity and they kept on going.

    Like

  3. Amen!! It is rediculous, the media coverage of that is absurd. Not to mention all celeb coverage, them fools can’t use the bathroom without it being splashed across the front page.

    Like

  4. Please feel free to delete this, Faboo Mama – but i couldn’t figure out how to find an e-mail for you and I just read this op-ed for the Wall St Journal from tomorrow and thought, ooo! Faboo Mama would have something to say about how they END the story with something we’ve talked about so much on BlogHer:

    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB120252014192855765.html?mod=rss_Politics_And_Policy

    Also – have you ever read jimi izrael? You might find his stuff very interesting! I worked with him for a few months on the same writing project and I really, really like him. He’s very unique I think.

    Like

Comments are closed.